The Ed Doherty Award

The Ed Doherty Award The Ed Doherty Award The Ed Doherty Award


Congratulations to our 2012 Ed Doherty Nominees:

  • Ryan Finley, QB, Paradise Valley
  • Cole Luke, DB, Hamilton
  • Priest Willis, S/DB, Marcos de Niza
  • Tyler Williams, QB, Ironwood Ridge
  • Jalen Ortiz, WR/DB, Centennial
  • Jake Roh, WR/LB, Chaparral

A winner will be announced February 7th at the Ed Doherty Award Luncheon.

Active 20-30 Clubs 24th Annual Ed Doherty Awards Banquet

The Heisman Trophy of Arizona High School Football

When: TBA

Where: Hilton Scottsdale Resort and Villas
6333 North Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85250

Please note this event is invitation only. To purchase a table or individual plates, or for media inquiries, please contact Elise Piatt at

2011 Honorees

Teddy Ruben – QB Saguaro
Commitment: Air Force Academy

Ka’Deem Carey – RB Canyon del Oro
Commitment: University of Arizona

Brett Hundley – QB Chandler
Commitment: UCLA

Kelvin Fisher – RB/DB Higley
Commitment: Arkansas

Izzy Marshall – RB/OLB Mountain Point
Commitment: Arizona State University